Masthead

 

Sub Branch Calendar for 2019

Members’ Monthly General Meetings are held on the last Wednesday of each month except that no meeting is held in December.  All meetings start at 6 pm.  Supper is served after the meeting.  Alternative meetings will have a BBQ after the 6 pm meeting.

Meetings without a BBQ usually have a guest speaker.  The schedule for 2019 is as follows:

 

Meeting with Guest Speaker

Meetings with a BBQ

 

January

30

February*

27 (AGM to follow)

 

March

27

April

24

 

May

29

June

26

 

July

31

August

28

 

September

25

October

30

 

November **

27

 

 

Notes  

* The AGM will be held following the February 27 general meeting
**The President will offer Xmas drinks after the November meeting – no speaker

Committee meetings are held at 5 pm on the second last Wednesday of each month.


Other Events

    1.

    Boer War Memorial Service

    Thursday 7 February

    2.

    Joint Club/Sub-branch ctee 

    Wednesday 3 April

    3. ANZAC Day   Thursday 25 April

    4.

    BND Meeting at Sub-Branch

    Thursday 9 May

    5.

    Coral Balmoral & Tarin Kowt

    Saturday 18 May

    6. STOMP/Trek2Health TBA

    7.

    Kokoda Day 

    Sunday 11 August

    8. Vietnam (Long Tan) Day

    Sunday 18 August

    9.

    Joint Club/Sub-branch ctee

    Wednesday16 October

    10.

    Bus trip

    Thursday 17 October

    11.

    Reunion Lunch

    Sunday 3 November

    12. Remembrance Day Monday 11 November

    13.

    Christmas Lunch

    Wednesday 4 December

    14

    Volunteers’ Happy Hour

    Wednesday 12 December

Drop In Centre, Morning Teas, Members’ Happy Hours, Monthly BBQ

Drop In Centre is held every Wednesday from 9:30 am to 11.30 am.
Includes computer training.

Morning Teas are held on Wednesday mornings. Schedule for 2019: 6 March, 8 May, 10 July, 4 September, and 4 December (Xmas Lunch).

Members’ Happy Hours are held 1st Thursday of each month starting at 4pm.

Monthly BBQ for members & guests - last Saturday of each month from 11am. Except for January when there will be no end of month BBQ instead there will be an Australia Day BBQ from 11 am on 26 January.

 

For all enquiries, please contact the sub-branch.